Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014) Review: Knock Knock, You about to get Shell Shocked!

P.S. before you read this was written a while back and I forgot to post it, So it’s late, DEAL WITH IT.

MV5BNjUzODQ5MDY5NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwOTc1NzcyMjE@._V1_SX214_AL_

The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie is okay, it is not fantastic, it is okay though I found I had a lot of problems in the movie and I had some parts I liked about the movie. This is a spoiler filled review leave now and forever enjoy your peace if you don’t want to be spoiled.

The movie is based on the popular comic book, cartoon and movie franchise of the same name and his the first movie in seven years. This movie is directed by Michael Bay and it can be seen throughout the whole movie. With the crazy amount of shaky cam and how Shredder’s costume looks like a transformer. There is one scene where where Shredder and the foot clan are attack the Turtles lair, I literally lost Raph during that scene and did not know where he was.. Though the guy who played Shredder did it well, he had an intimidating voice and when we saw his normal face it was obscured by darkness only allowing us to see some of his face at a time. Karai is in the movie as well and does absolutely nothing, she gets her ass handed to her by the Turtles and then is just a background character.

us-actor-megan-fox-filming-a-scene-on-set-of-her-new-movie-teenage-mutant-ninja-turtles-in-wall-street-2088726-april-o-neil-reporting-for-d-49efd7db-a7d5-4f7f-9117-dd5eb922d6c8

April Oneil

The origins of the Turtles was different, they were experimented on by April’s father. How they learnt Ninjutsu was from a book found in the sewer, I though that this was retarded. I mean serious how good are they going to be from learning Ninjutsu from a book in the sewer. I guess because of this different style of experimentation they are different physically. THEY ARE HUGE, they are like 9 feet tall and super strong (they pick up a freight car and through it at a foot clan group. Also splinter has a super long and super strong tail that he can control at will. They were different from each TV iteration, their personalities are blown up and over focused. Raph is super aggressive, Donatello is super nerdy, Michaelangelo is a super party dude and Leo is… barely noticable, huh, that’s weird.

The Shredder

The Shredder

The movie’s main characters are Raphael and April O’Neil, mostly April though. Megan Fox was okay, but not fantastic she was bland, she was competentand filled her role, but that was it. During the end Shredder football tackles her and I turned to my friend and was like “HOLY SHIT THEY KILLED APRIL!”, to find out she was alive. Then I turned to him and said “how is she not dead he tackled her with metal armour covered in blades.” Raphael was the second main character, there was a lot of focus on him and his development, towards then ends he becomes more open with his brothers. Towards the end though there is this great elevator rap scene that shows the realtionship between the brothers and it was nice and funny to watch.

 

Here is a shortened version without the good parts…

 

Overall it was not a great Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles was okay. It wasn’t great and I found more problems than I found good parts. I would give it 4/10.

…Have a Fun Night, On Me.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Movies, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014) Review: Knock Knock, You about to get Shell Shocked!

  1. Matthew says:

    I can agree, this movie made a lot of mistakes on the origin of the turtles but I have to admit, I do love ninja fights. I am sucker for fights like this movie.My family and I enjoyed this movie. I hope the sequel does better.

Leave a Reply

