Recent Pickups: Go Go Power Rangers!

boxing-day

Hey, I decided to do a pickup blog on what I got before Christmas, for Christmas and on Boxing Day. Enjoy my hunt of glory and wonderment.

* In the brackets the first number is the price I paid and the other number is the Amazon price range or sold listings on Ebay.

Before Christmas I picked up a couple of movies, that I hadn’t owned and they were pretty cheap at a thrift store. I got…

1. Angels and Demons (DVD) – I hadn’t watched the movie at the time, though I saw the first one when it came out. ($3.00 / $6.00)

2. Da Vinci Code (DVD) – How could I buy the second one and not the first one. ($3.00 / $5.00)

3. From Hell (DVD) – With this I believe I owned all of the Alan Moore comic films, though the spine of the movie is light faded it doesn’t really bother me. ($3.00 / $6.00)

4. Close Encounters of the Third Kind (DVD) – It was the 30th Anniversary Edition, though it was was beat to shit. The box was ripped really bad. I decided to get it because my father recommended it and it came with some interesting extras. ($7.99 / $15.00)

5. Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Green Ranger Mini-Series Part 4 (VHS) – I saw this in the original plastic and my jaw dropped. I know it isn’t worth close to anything now with the release of the DVD’s, but it is still a great childhood memory. ($2.00 / Estimate? $50.00 [unsure though])

 

For Christmas I got some amazing gifts from my parents and was shocked at some of the things I got.

1. Guardians of the Galaxy Steelbook (Bluray) – The steelbook case is Awesome Mix Vol.1 which so just cool and interesting. I originally bought this and my parents said they wanted to give it to me for Christmas, so they paid me the money back and wrapped it up. ($28.99 / 62.99)

2. Doctor Who: The Complete Matt Smith Year (Bluray) – I was there when my dad bought it I just assumed he had bought it for someone else. The packaging is awesome and it includes the 50th anniversary special, the Christmas special and An Adventure in Space and Time. ($100.00 / $166.00)

and for the most amazing one… Drum Roll Please!

3. 1994 Mighty Morphin Power Rangers Dragon Dagger toy (In the box) – This was incredible, my jaw dropped when I saw this. I couldn’t believe it, sure it isn’t the really cool Legacy remake, but it is the God Damn Original Toy! This was amazing! ($50.00 / $50.00 – $100.00)

 

Finally there is Boxing day where I use all of my Christmas money and spend it in one day.

1. Young Justice Season 2 Part 2 (DVD) – I have been missing this for so long, and I finally found it. ($16.99 / $24.95)

2. Teen Titans the Complete First Season (DVD) – I promised myself after I finished getting Young Justice I would go for Teen Titans. Right after I grabbed Young Justice it was right beside it. ($9.99 / $18.70)

3. Bokurano Ours Volume 1 (Manga) – I saw this for a good price and I enjoyed the anime, so I decided to get it. ($3.00 / $16.99)

4. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Complete Classic Series Collection (DVD) – When I saw this I dropped what I was carrying and bought it right away. ($50.00 / $126.85)

5. The Mel Brooks Collection (Bluray) – I have always loved Mel Brooks and when I saw all of his movies on Bluray, I jumped at the chance. ($30.00 / $79.99)

6. Kingdom Hearts 1 & 2 (PS2) – I went to the new retro game store and they had them in stock. I had sold them when I was young and have regretted it ever since. ($22.50 Each / $19.99)

7. Pokemon Alpha Sapphire (3DS) – I have always loved Pokemon and have wanted to get this since it came out. ($40.49 / $44.99)

 

Those are my pickups for the month of December, I couldn’t afford it, but did it anyway.

 

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

