Amagi Brilliant Park: Those Kids are Monsters!

67615

The Facts are These:

Seiya Kanie is a good-looking narcissist, after school one day he is confronted at gunpoint by the new girl Isuzu Sento, to visit the theme park Amagi Brilliant Park. Through a series of fantastical and aggressive act he is asked to be the new manager for the park. What will happen to the park and the magical beings that live there?

Discoveries:

This show is hilarious, and my favourite anime of the season. I need a replacement for humour with Gintama on hiatus and Amagi Brilliant Park filled. I found the parts that brought me the most laughter is the twisted faces and humour that the mascots and the children make. The show has a great sense of humour and does not place a focus on fan service, where the had the opportunity to do so. This show is a humourous gem that made me laugh every episode.

I died from laughter

I died from laughter

Behind the Scenes:

The series is based off of the light novel series of the same name by the author Shoji Gatoh, who has created his most known series Full Metal Panic!. The anime series was directed by Yasuhiro Takemoto, who has worked on such series as Hyoka, Hare+Guru and Full Metal Panic! Second Raid and Full Metal Panic? Fumoffu. The series was produced by Studio Kyoto Animation and no word of it being released in North America at this time. The series opening song is “Extra Magic Hour” performed by Akino with bless4. Here is the opening for you to enjoy…

It is uplifting and gets you pumped. It has a light tone to it, but it a fast paced the gets you excited…

 

A Brief View of the World:

In the world of Amagi Brilliant Park is of modern day Japan, with a twist. Every theme park in the world is operated by a magical kingdom. The magical kingdoms use the happy energy of the guests to keep them alive, if the theme parks fail the people working there will have to find a new job at another theme park of die.

There fucking faces

Their faces are priceless

Enjoyment:

The series is fun and keeps you entertained with its oddball sense of humour. I enjoyed every moment of the series and hope for a sequel of some kind. Even without a sequel this series is great as a standalone and will keep you entertained. My one gripe with the show is that I read a couple chapters of the manga and am unsure why they did not make her blind in the anime series, though for this anime it does not affect the story. This show had so may funny moments and scenes that I had so many pictures I wanted to show but couldn’t.

Rewatchability:

This series is definitely rewatchable with only 13 episodes. These episodes are fast paced and keep you wanting more.

Rating:

8/10

Recommendations:

Gintama – For a hilarious anime that keep wanting more, push through the first several episode and it gets exceptionally hilarious.

50359

Ouran High School Host Club – For a funny romance with a great sense of humour.

o004-ouran-high-school-host-club-anime-dvds_1

 

I do not own any of the above used pictures and/or video they belong to their original creators, Kyoto Animation and Sohji Gatoh.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Anime, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Amagi Brilliant Park: Those Kids are Monsters!

  1. wakuwafu says:

    Nice review, I agree with you – Amagi is a very funny anime. The ending left me feeling slightly underwhelmed though, I hope they make a season 2!

    • dandylion13 says:

      I hope they make a second season as well.

      • josefcd904 says:

        There is defiantly room for a second season. As a side note, this was easily in my top ten comedy series.
        Also I think the light novels are only at 5. It really depends how many they covered, but if I had to guess, probably two or three for all I know. So, either way it might be another year to wait for more, but it really depends on the sales for the anime if it will get another season.

      • dandylion13 says:

        Oh there is more than enough room to continue. The princess has not been completely cured from the curse and they can always have something from the magical kingdom or another purchase to do.

        I think two the three sounds about right for the amount of content in the show. I will be a while till we see another season. They will probably wait for another novel to come out before they do another season.

        I hear that it was really popular in Japan so we will wait and find out.

      • josefcd904 says:

        I kind of expect it to be popular since Full Metal Panic is in a way still popular since people are probably still wanting the rest to be animated. In all honesty I just started to watch that series, and I could easily see why people want the rest to be animated, although there was a rumor that there would be an announcement for that series awhile ago, but so far that announcement has yet to be revealed. But this is defiantly one series that will not surprise me if it gets another season announced before next year.

      • dandylion13 says:

        Yeah it wouldn’t be a surprise for Amagi Brilliant Park to get another season. I have tried to watch Full Metal Panic a couple of times and have never gotten around to finishing it. I need to watch it to see if I am missing something.

Leave a Reply

