Inspector Green Tag

Inspector Green Tag

I have been nominated for Inspector Green Tag by Nikki. Which means I have to answer a series of questions and nominate three people to answer those questions as well… On to the questions.

1. When was the last time you went to a store containing anime?

I know the exact date because I found the receipt, December 28, 2014. I went to the store Animextreme in downtown Toronto. They sell a lot of anime and video game figurines and movies. Here is a panorama I took when I went there before.

1957934_10202483022790187_11893979_o

2. Do you usually watch anime online? On what website?

I usually watch my anime online or purchase it. When I do watch it online I use Crunchyroll. I own too many anime series and it build up every year.

I love my collection

I love my collection

3. First Japanese word you learned?

Baka, real simple to remember.

Baka-manga-34558590-640-512

4. Best animation style in your opinion?

I am going to interpret this as the best animated series by someone or studio. I am going to say Mamoru Hosoda. I am a huge fan of his and every time he works on something it looks simple, but has great depth.

The_Girl_Who_Leapt_Through_Time_poster

5. Best Anime Pet?

I am going to say Pu from Yu Yu Hakusho, because he changes with Yusuke and becomes a god damn phoenix.

Puu

6. Longest anime you’ve ever watched?

I am going to say One Piece because I am not done yet.

one_piece_anime_key_art

7. What is the shortest anime you have ever watched?

The shortest anime I have ever watched and completed is the anime that me and my friends will always reference… Fooly Cooly or FLCL. This is a fun little 6 episode series that is unique.

5389

8. Who is your favourite anime couple?

I am not sure of this one, but if you held a gun to my head I would say Renton and Eureka from Eureka Seven. I have loved this show since it aired on TV when I was young. With it being the only series I own on both DVD and Bluray.

eureka_renton_kiss_by_killaking076

Well now to nominate people for Inspector Green Tag…

The Reviewer’s Corner
The Otaku Judge
WakuWafu

So have fun with the questionnaire like I did and thanks again Nikki.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Inspector Green Tag

  1. josefcd904 says:

    Thanks for nominating me again. I just finished working on the other one you tagged me with.

  2. nikki says:

    Nice shop O.o nice answers 😀 nice collection!!! O_O

  3. 1. Two years ago when I went to London for the MCM Comic Con.

    2. I normally buy DVDs or download stuff from iTunes. If I want to watch a show via “other means” I search Go Go Anime.

    3. Baka due to Martian Successor Nadesico.

    4. Pass

    5. The squirrel from Gargantia I guess? I find most mascots to be annoying.

    6. Dragon Ball Z during my teens. These days I avoid lengthy shows due to the filler.

    7. Riding Bean I guess? It’s just a 45 minute OVA.

    8. Nagisa and Tomoya from Clannad.

Leave a Reply

