Dragon Ball Z Movie: Revival of F (Trailer Thoughts)

Dragon Ball Z 2015 Movie- Revival of F Official Trailer 3 - Frieza's New Form.mp4_snapshot_00.19_[2015.03.03_08.37.15]

Well, it is getting closer to the time we have all been waiting for, THE RETURN OF CELL!… What do you mean it is Frieza? I thought you said Revival of C? Well, Ummm, okay. Well now it the time you have all been waiting for THE RETURN OF FRIEZA!

This will be a look at the trailer for the movie, to possibly figure out facts about the movie.

It looks like he will be revived by the Dragon Balls, because his death is still canon.

It looks like he will be revived by the Dragon Balls, because his death is still canon.

Could Frieze have come back able to reach godhood like Goku?

Could Frieze have come back able to reach godhood like Goku?

Ha! A Shiny Frieza! Quick use a Master Ball!

Ha! A Shiny Frieza! Quick use a Master Ball!

Jaco the Galaztic Patrolman will play a part in this movie.

Jaco the Galactic Patrolman will play a part in this movie.

Jaco the Galactic Patrolman is from a 1 volume manga released in 2013 by Akira Toriyama.

Jaco the Galactic Patrolman is from a 1 volume manga released in 2013 by Akira Toriyama. This manga is set before the events of  Dragon Ball.

Is that Satan?

Is that Satan?

I am happy to see Beerus and Whis in the movie.

I am happy to see Beerus and Whis in the movie.

Did Vegeta join Frieza?

Did Vegeta join Frieza?

and there goes the Earth... who would have thought.

and there goes the Earth… who would have thought.

You can get a keychain when you see the movie... I Want A Keychain!

You can get a keychain when you see the movie… I Want A Keychain!

The trailer play the song "F" by Maximum the Horomone. Apparently, Akira drew inspiration for the movie from this song and to honour this inspiration he named the movie "F".

The trailer plays the song “F” by Maximum the Horomone. Apparently, Akira Toriyama drew inspiration for the movie from this song and to honour this inspiration he named the movie “F” after the song.

Well, there you have it my thoughts about the new Dragon Ball Z Movie… Well more of my questions about the movie. This was all I could understand because the version of the trailer I found had no subtitles… So this is what I got. Here is the trailer below for you to enjoy. Also tell me if I missed anything, our better yet, tell me the dialogue in the trailer so I have a better idea of what is happening.

 

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Anime, My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Dragon Ball Z Movie: Revival of F (Trailer Thoughts)

  1. josefcd904 says:

    Although I have never seen all of DBZ, Cell Saga and Half of Majian Buu saga, I still watched Battle of the Gods and thought that was good. That movie and this movie are considered canon events that happen after the series. I will more then likely check it out when I find a sub version of the movie. DBZ is good, even if you never watched it all.

    • dandylion13 says:

      DBZ is always fun to watch and me and my friends had plans to see the last one in theatres. This time we are determined to see it in theatres.

      • josefcd904 says:

        I think the nearest showing for the last movie for me was all the way in New York. There is nothing ever near Boston. But, even though I never seen all of DBZ I would love to own the complete series someday since I know I would enjoy it like crazy.

      • dandylion13 says:

        The nearest showing was in Toronto, it isn’t to far from us so we were going to go, but then shit happened and we couldn’t. I need to watch the series again because it is awesome.

      • josefcd904 says:

        I do have to say I like the dub more. Anyway, they will probably put the movie in theaters again since it more then likely did well the few days it was in theaters. I still cannot get used to Goku’s voice in Japanese.

      • dandylion13 says:

        Goku’s Japanese voice sounds to feminine for me. I guess this is because I grew up on the English cast I can’t watch DBZ without them. LONG LIVE FUNIMATION!

      • josefcd904 says:

        I did not grow up with DBZ, I actually watched it for the first time two years ago. But to me the voice is too high.

      • dandylion13 says:

        Yes that is why I can’t enjoy the Japanese dub.

  2. Arria Cross says:

    Oh my gosh. Oh my gosh. I can’t stop jumping up and down on my seat. I can’t wait! The art looks nice. Putting Goku and his sons’ feminine voices, I like the voices of most of the characters.
    And Frieza’s freaking gold! Can’t waaaaaaiiiiiiiiit! ! !

  3. Ray H says:

    I can’t wait to see it! Frieza was always my favorite villain. I never liked how Cell and the androids were more powerful, it makes more sense that aliens as well as Majin Boo would be the strongest in the universe.

    Love that the new films are written by Akira Toriyama, a lot of the old DBZ films are terrible, good that I know this one is going to be good.

  4. Looks more action packed than the last movie.

  5. Matthew says:

    I heard about Frieza’s new form and I am looking forward to it. I seen the Battle of Gods and I thought it was a great movie. Woo hoo, Jaco is here!

    • dandylion13 says:

      Yeah, I am happy to see Jaco as well. The manga was good and I am happy to see more of him. Battle of Gods was good, my friends complained there wasn’t enough action in it though.

Leave a Reply

