The Pokemon Trading Card Game Online: I’ve Spent Too Much

Pokémon_Trading_Card_Game

I have recently started my internship at a placement with children. Some of the kids there played this game and I had played it before during the beta, but stopped after a while. So I started playing it again to be hip with the young’uns.

So weeks later and tons of money poured on to booster packs to get some cards. It’s fun, I originally played so I could understand how to play the game that involved the cards I collected as a child. I think that is the main reason why most people started playing the online card game to understand how to play the game. I never realized how deep and interesting the game was. I have gathered eight EX creatures and I think that is what fuels me to keep on playing, through my collector nature.

The Board and two AI opponents

The Board and two AI opponents

The EX cards I have a Jiraichi, Reshiram, White Kyureum, Zekrom, Meleotte, Hawlucha, Full Art Charizard, and Mega Lucario. The cards are interesting and I like how there are different cards for the same Pokemon with different abilities. This makes the search for specific Pokemon cards and not Pokemon different from other games.

My First EX

My First EX

I really enjoyed the game and am playing it more than I have been playing Hearthstone lately. It is a fun game and I am happy that I have started playing it. Though the game can get repetitive and boring. It is at its most fun when you are playing against someone you know or are comparing cards with a friend.

hearthstone1

After some later thought I found the game tiring. When I play Hearthstone it is always entertaining and keeps me invested into my game. While playing this game I found it got boring after a while. The only interest I had for playing the game was opening packs to see what I got in them. I found the game didn’t have a lasting effect compared to Hearthstone. I believe it to be a good game, but it loses its fun after a while.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to The Pokemon Trading Card Game Online: I’ve Spent Too Much

  1. josefcd904 says:

    Pokemon, the one game you can never grow out of.

  2. I’ve never really understood the card game very well, and neither have I tried to get into it. I do really enjoy the actual Pokémon game for the DS, though. Funny how there’s a lot of us that haven’t grown out of Pokémon, which I love.

    I have played a bit of Hearthstone, and it was fun, although I didn’t really know how to build a proper deck xD Only card game I remember playing besides that was Yugioh when I was younger.

  3. LitaKino says:

    Haha pokemon will take over the world 😛

  4. I’m looking forward to the new Hearthstone expansion. For me GvG was a disappointment. Mech mages everywhere!

  5. Matthew says:

    I still have the old Pokemon cards when the TV show came out. I even have the Mewtwo card from the first movie and the Suicune card from Pokemon 4Ever VHS movie.

  6. puneetbhalla91 says:

    the only thing i don’t like about pokemon is the trading card game

  7. CheesyJ says:

    Great post. I never grew out of Pokémon, I still play the actual card game on a regular basis with friends and I play the video games with religious fervour.

Leave a Reply

