I Need Help for a Banner!

So recently I switched to this new theme and the top of the page is the generic banner that came with the theme. Well it doesn’t match my style or the blog in general. So I was wondering if someone could give me hints with how to make it or maybe I should make it a contest. The person, that if they so chooses, who makes the best banner will get to pick 5 things (ANYTHING!) you want me to review and I will review them all in a row. If i could add anything to the request for the banner it would be that it could include a lion on it. I hope that is motivation, if anything I would like to learn on how to make a banner. Thank you all for reading my blog and I hope to hear from you all soon.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I Need Help for a Banner!

  1. Sekinetsu says:

    It’s actually rather easy to make banners, all you really need is Paint.NET and some vector art with transparent backgrounds. Just screw around with gradients, effects and blending modes and it can come out quite nicely.

    Also, I can make you a few but I’d need a little more information. Do you want it to say “Viewer’s Discretion is Advised”? And would you prefer a realistic lion or a cartoon/anime styled lion? Any specific colours that you’d like?

    • dandylion13 says:

      Thank you for the tips. I would want it to say Viewers Discretion is Advised and a cartoon/anime styled lion would be the preferred one. I guess a colour I would like on there that was prominent would be green. Other than that I would like to be surprised and let you handle everything else. I thank you very much for responding and if you do make a banner I extremely appreciate it.

      • Sekinetsu says:

        I made this one pretty quickly, but this is an example of what you can make by doing what I said before.

        If you were to use this one, I’d be able to make (close to) any changes that you’d like, so it can be improved later on.

      • dandylion13 says:

        Man this is awesome I am definitely going to use this. Thank you so much and because I stated this being a reward for making a banner, you can name 5 things and I will review them. Again thank you so much for this I really appreciate it.

      • Sekinetsu says:

        No problem! It’s always fun to help someone out.

        As for naming 5 things, hmm…

        How about these:
        Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai
        GJ-BU
        Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai
        Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo
        To Aru Majutsu no Index

        Sure, you said anything, and that technically means more than just anime, but I would like to hear your opinion on these 5 anime that were picked completely at random.

      • dandylion13 says:

        The only one I have seen is To Aru Majutsu no Index…. I am looking forward to watching all of these. The reviews will probably be out some time in April because of the challenge this month.

  2. josefcd904 says:

    This is something I need to do as well, well good luck in doing this.

  3. If you find a talented artists let me know. My blog could use a snazzy banner too.

Leave a Reply

