Seasonal Anime Attempt: Denpa Kyoushi First Impression

I wanted to say that I have decided not to do a first impression on Gintama and Fate/Stay Night Unlimited BladeWorks because it wouldn’t be a true first impression because I have seen the shows previously. With that said enjoy the first impression.
[HorribleSubs]_Denpa_Kyoushi_-_01_[720p].mkv_snapshot_01.39_[2015.04.05_08.49.37]

Well let us look at the slice of life comedy that we have all been waiting for… Denpa Kyoushi.

Kagami Juuichiro is a physics genius, having published many academic studies in many science journals at the age of 17. However, he has contracted YD (I can only do what I yearn to do) because he accomplished his goals in physics, he left and decided to work on his anime blog. Now that he has become a NEET, his sister demands him to get a job, where he now works as a teacher.

His character summed up in a nutshell

His character summed up in a nutshell

I think that it is fair to say that this anime is the Great Teacher Onizuka of a new generation. I remember watching GTO and it inspired me to become a teacher. I am assuming that this show may have the same effect to students of the current generation. I think that this show is going to be one of those landmark anime, and is probably going to replace the spot GTO would have been on new anime fans lists.

"I wish I had a teacher like this." This is probably one of the greatest compliments you can give to an anime like this.

“I wish I had a teacher like this.” This is probably one of the greatest compliments you can give to an anime like this.

The story is somewhat generic in the sense that a NEET getting a job is not some uncommon theme. The characters are going to be what holds this anime together. The characters are all interesting and I hope that some of these characters aren’t one off characters that are never seen again because that would be a shame.

His character is expanded even more in the first episode.

His character is expanded even more in the first episode.

If there is one thing I have to mention is the look of the backgrounds. When I first saw them I was surprised. They looked fantastic and different, making it show you that an anime does not have to have plain backgrounds to make the show seem like it is in Japan. The background are slightly colourized and the way it is painted looks great to watch. I would definitely recommend watching this show at least once. I am going to continue this show because it has a lot of potential.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Seasonal Anime Attempt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seasonal Anime Attempt: Denpa Kyoushi First Impression

  1. nettesunga says:

    he’s the one who prefer playing games than to have ordinary say your name and likes for self introduction. 🙂

Leave a Reply

