Seasonal Anime Attempt: Arslan Senki First Impressions

[soulreaperzone.com]_arsln_snki_-_01_hd_hs.mkv_snapshot_02.41_[2015.04.05_16.55.57]

Let us look into the art of the the creator of Fullmetal Alchemist with Arslan Senki…

As of the first episode no real details about the plot have been given out with the exception that Arslan goes to war when he is fourteen years old. Other than that this episode just details the kingdom of Pars and how it is a strong kingdom. It shows the that they have an abundance of slaves, though after that everything and everyone is good.

This was a really cool scene between father and son.

This was a really cool scene between father and son.

Well with the first episode I am not completely sold. I know it is going to get better because why would the creator of Fullmetal Alchemist attach their name to a show and it not be good. I understand that war is going to be a large part of this series, from the beginning intro and the final scene. I am looking forward to what this show has in store.

Oh, damn this scene looked awesome!

Oh, damn this scene looked awesome!

I noticed a lot of CG in the show, from buildings to soldiers. I have stated before that I am okay with soldiers because well that would be difficult to animate, but the buildings shouldn’t be textured to look like anime, when I can see the unusual depth provided by CG. I am saying this because I had just previously complimented Denpa Kyoushi for it’s backgrounds, for this to be a little underwhelming in comparison.

This will most likely be the Arslan we will follow.

This will most likely be the Arslan we will follow.

I was expecting more from this series because of all the hype given to it. I am sure it is going to get better but as of this moment, it does not have much in the sense of keeping me watching. I am going to continue to watch the show because I have faith that it will get better. I know it sounded like I harped on the show, but the show has an interesting medieval world set up and I am looking forward to seeing more of it.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Seasonal Anime Attempt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

