Seasonal Anime Attempt: Re-Kan! First Impression

[soulreaperzone.com]_re-kn_-_01_hd_hs.mkv_snapshot_03.37_[2015.04.05_19.13.36]

Let us look into the world of spooky ghosts, medium girls and… perverted cats?

Since she was a young girl, Hibiki Amami has been able to see ghosts. Now she has started to attend high school she meets the devote non believer of the occult, Narumi Inoue. Between their clashing beliefs comedy ensues as well as some lessons in life.

HOLY S*@T ITS THE GRUDGE KID!

HOLY S*@T ITS THE GRUDGE KID!

This show was a bit of a surprise for me. I thought this show was going to be a normal slice of life show with the added affect that the main character can see ghosts. I was happy to find that it was a comedy and one that was funny at that. I enjoyed the banter between Amami and Inoue, I thought it was fun and had a fun time watching it.

A small thing that happened, but I laughed

A small thing that happened, but I laughed

The show seems to be separated into mini segments where they deal with a random ghost or an incident involving a ghost. We then see Inoue act in an over the top fashion to the revelation that ghosts exist and then this repeats in the next mini segment. I enjoyed the perverted cat though; I thought that was just a random thing to add that was fun, but I think that these jokes may get tiring soon.

I died of laughter. I think cute things saying perverted stuff is hilarious.

I died of laughter. I think cute things saying perverted stuff is hilarious.

I was surprised towards the ending with the deep talks between Amami and Inoue about her ability to see ghosts. It was strangely serious and took away from the overall tone of the episode. I was expecting it and I enjoyed it a lot. Overall I may continue the show, but I feel that it may continue that pattern of jokes over and over again. If it does this show will get boring fast.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Seasonal Anime Attempt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Seasonal Anime Attempt: Re-Kan! First Impression

  1. sebbo12 says:

    freaking love pervy cat :’)

  2. sebbo12 says:

    Frickin love Pervy Cat :’)

  3. Winny says:

    That cat is like Happy’s perverted brother lol!

Leave a Reply

