Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai: Anime is Just T-Shirts!

As a reward for Sekinetsu help with the site’s banner he was allowed to pick five thing for me to review. He picked five anime and this here is one of them.

32873

The Facts are These:

Hasegawa Kodaka with him being recently transferred to a new school and with his delinquent looks he has trouble making friends. He decides to make friends with the girl Yoroza and her imaginary friend. Together they open a club for people who have a hard time making friends.

Discoveries:

Again I was surprised, I enjoyed this show more than I thought I would. This does not mean that I didn’t have any problems with the show. The show had parts where there was unnecessary ecchi scenes, this was more towards the end of the show. I found the characters to be likeable and enjoyable to watch. The show had a fun banter between the characters that boosted the experience of the show. Though I did not like how they gave away the plot twist towards the beginning. Sure it wasn’t something I was surprised about and I had already guessed correctly, but I wish it was more subtle. That may have been to much to ask from this show though. Also like GJ-bu had a lot of focus on hair, this anime had a focus on lips. You don’t see that much in anime, so it is noticeable when it is being emphasised. It just seemed out of place in the show and made me wonder why they chose to do it.

[Soulreaperzone.com]_Bku_wa_T0m0dchi_ga_Sknai_-_06_Uncen_BD_HD_CoalGirls.mkv_snapshot_02.53_[2015.03.28_19.48.33]

What is with this T-shirt scene every episode? I mean every episode they will get a girl sometimes in her underwear to wear the shirt and see a short scene from the previous episode. WHAT IS THE PURPOSE!

Behind the Scenes:

The series is based off the light novel Haganai, by the author Yomi Hirasaka. His other works include Haunted!, and Ranobe-bu. The series was directed by Hisashi Saitou with his work include Bamboo Blade and Fantasista Doll. The series was produced by studio AIC Build and is licensed in North America by Funimation and in Australia by Madman Entertainment.

The opening song for this series is “Zannenkei Rinjinbu Hoshi Futatsuhan” by  Marina Inoue, Kanae Itō, Nozomi Yamamoto, Misato Fukuen, Kana Hanazawa, and Yuka Iguchi

 

A Brief View of the World:

Most of the story takes place in the Neighbours club, a club created by Kodaka and Yozora. In this club the basically do nothing, but hang out. All the while they try an learn how to make friends and what to do when they do make friends.

I laughed so hard during this scene!

I laughed so hard during this scene!

Enjoyment:

Overall this show was fun to watch and looking past the ecchi scenes it was an overall good slice-of-life anime. I thought this anime would be the one I hated the most out of all the anime picked by Sekinetsu, but I enjoyed this more than I thought I would.

Rewatchability:

The series is rewatchable with only 13 episodes, but there are additional seasons to the show so watch those before you make you decisions to rewatch this show.

Rating:

7/10

Recommendations:

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya – For a surreal slice-of-life and school life show.

13491

Seitokai Yakuindomo – For a funny school comedy that is an even dirtier version of this show.

Seitokai-Yukuindomo-awesome-anime-club-30410322-350-475

 

I do not own any of the above used pictures and/or video they belong to their original creators, AIC Build and Funimation.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Anime, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai: Anime is Just T-Shirts!

  1. mirrorpurple says:

    Yozora best gurl

    Fuck Sena

  2. miharusshi says:

    I like both girls. I like Sena as an individual, but I ship Yozora with Kodaka.

Leave a Reply

