Shingeki no Bahamut – Genesis: Rage Against the Gods!

67513

The Facts are These:

In times of past the Gods, Demons and Humans worked together to fight against a great dragon known as the Bahamut. To seal the dragon the Gods and Demons became keys that sealed the beast. Favaro Leone a bounty hunter makes a deal with the girl Amira. He will take her to the icy wasteland and in exchange she will remove the demon tail she placed on him. This is how they journey to fight against the Bahamut began.

Discoveries:

This story is really interesting, my only problem is that I wished it was longer. The story and world can be explored more and it is interesting. The characters are fun to be with and we see their past; allowing the viewer to understand their motivations, their thought process and reasoning. The way they describe and show the Bahamut is amazing, we can see the reason why he is a threat and they explain it in detail why he is as well.

Does this man look like a liar to you?

Does this man look like a liar to you?

Behind the Scenes:

This series is based off the Smartphone card battle game of the same name by Cygames. When the game was launched in February 2012, it topped the top grossing charts for over 16 weeks. The series was directed by Keiichi Sato, whose other works include Karas and Tiger and Bunny. The series was written by Keiichi Hasegawa, who has written for such shows as Megaman NT Warriors, Astro Boy (2003) and several Ultraman series such as Ultraman Dyna and Ultraman Nexsus. The series was produced by studio MAPPA and is licensed in North America by Funimation. The opening song is “EXiSTENCE” performed by SiM.

I love this opening it rocks and gets you pumped for what is coming up, here it is for you to enjoy…

 

A Brief View of the World:

Mistarcia is a magical world where Human, Gods and Demons exist. This is pretty generic when it comes to fantasy ideas, but the presence of Bahamut and the way the world works and looks make this a beautiful and wondrous world to watch.

Now this is how you start off a show, a giant dragon versus God and the Devil.

Now this is how you start off a show, a giant dragon versus God and the Devil.

Enjoyment:

This series is fantastic, the fantasy world we see is vast and makes me want to see more. That is a great thing for an anime, when I want to see more. However, I am content with what I received of this fantastic series.

Rewatchability:

This series is definitely rewatchable with only 12 episodes and a fantastic storyline I would recommend a rewatch.

Rating:

8/10

Recommendations:

Slayers – For another magical fantasy world.

slayer111

Baccano! – For an interesting short series that keeps you wondering.

Baccano

 

I do not own any of the above used pictures and/or video they belong to their original creators, Cygames and Keiichi Sato.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Anime, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shingeki no Bahamut – Genesis: Rage Against the Gods!

  1. Sunite says:

    Loved this one, truly! I actually want more, there are so many more things they can do after this. And the ending is also brilliant!

  2. Dear Dandy!

    This isn’t on topic, but sadly I haven’t read or watched most of the animes that you write out, so I need some outlet for my questions.

    Have you watched anything from the Fate/Stay series? Currently ufotable who was responsible for Fate/Zero is airing season two of Fate/Stay Night Unlimited Blade Works. The animation is gorgeous, breath taking, whilst it leaves a bit to be desires, overall it is enjoyable. I’ll spare you my rumblings until you respond, just in case you haven’t then… My words would of fallen on deaf ears.

    • dandylion13 says:

      I have watched the original Fate/Stay Night. Yes though I have watched the great spectacle of Fate/Zero. Oh, I wish I could buy the Bluray, but it is so expensive. The series has great visual appeal and the story keeps you enthralled throughout. I am also watching the current Fate/Stay Night Unlimited Bladeworks, I am enjoying it was more than the original series or the movie that was made a while back.

Leave a Reply

