Quick Thoughts: Forever (TV Series)

19565

Okay this review of the show is not as well planned as my other ones. I have just finished watching the season finale and possibly the series finally and I need to talk about my love of this show.

A while back I did several fist impressions on some of the series that were coming out at the time and Forever was one of them. As I said in that first impression I enjoy both the actor Ioan Gruffudd and the concept of Immortals, making this series a must watch for me. Since watching all 22 episodes of the show, the series has not let me down. It has continued to entertain me with the mystery presented each week, the knowledge that Henry Morgan has and his past. Burn Gorman of Torchwood fame plays the main antagonist of the series, Adam. Another Immortal who has tracked down Henry and may have more of a connection then we are lead to believe. The series had a great cast of characters that I enjoyed watching every week. They were fun to watch and the were more developed then the average TV show character.

Ioan Gruffudd plays his charming self on this interesting series.

Ioan Gruffudd plays his charming self on this interesting series.

The series did not have the greatest or most complex mysteries, but because of the characters they were interesting to watch. A show with Immortals is in my wheel house, I like the concept and the problems that being immortal bring. Even though people may believe that being immortal would be amazing, no one considers the consequences. I really did enjoy the show and I would hope that the series is continued because I thought it was fantastic. It may not have been the best show airing, but I thought it was a well thought out, well casted and interesting show.

If you agree or don’t please sign the petition I found online to possibly help the show get another season. It ended with a cliffhanger and I want to see more. Thank you for your time and I appreciate you reading this.

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/551/491/327/tell-abc-reschedule-and-renew-forever/

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in My Thoughts, TV Series and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Quick Thoughts: Forever (TV Series)

  1. Keatle says:

    Nice! Thanks to you, I may have a new series to watch.

  2. The FC says:

    I’ve been wandering about this show. I’ll be giving it a watch now 👍

  3. Keanan says:

    One of my favorite shows, and I shall miss it, but I’m grateful the final episode did leave us in a good place.

    I also enjoyed its original incarnation — New Amsterdam — that aired several years ago (on NBC, I think), but it was also cancelled before the over-arching mystery was solved.

    • dandylion13 says:

      When reading up on the show I learnt about New Amsterdam and I thought it sounded interesting, I want to watch it in the future. I really did like this series though, the ending would have been great to leave on if they didn’t give us that cliffhanger. I was content without it, but all I can do is hope for the best and buy the series when it comes out.

  4. tcondon1 says:

    I also watched this series and really enjoyed it. I find the characterization to be well done as it is something I find lacking in cop shows like this. I really hope it gets a second season too!

Leave a Reply

