THREE Sunshine Award Nominations!

sunshine Well, I have been nominated for a new award and I gladly accept it. Thank you very much to KeattleLitaKino and ChibiMajo for the nominations. I had never heard of this award before, but I will gladly answer the questions you have asked of me. The rules are simple:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate a few other bloggers.
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.
  • Notify the bloggers on their blog.
  • Put the award button on your blog.

I will start off by answering Keattle’s question’s first.

Keattle’s Questions:

Do you think you’ll ever stop blogging? If yes, why and if no, why not? 

This is a tough question because the hard truth is that more likely than not I will eventually stop. Unless I can make a career or some amount of money on the side that would justify my continued blogging I won’t be able to do this forever. I would like to continue to blog, because I have met such wonderful people blogging already. I would only be able to continue if I realized that there was a viable reason to continue this.

Do you have any weird habits? If yes, what is it?

This will make me sound psychotic but I make random noises when I am alone. I guess it is just a way to express myself and I now it is insane it just relax me and makes me laugh.

Do you have any “guilty pleasure” (Something that is widely regarded as terrible that you love) or unpopular opinions (Something that is regarded as great, but you hate) in regard to an anime/movie/tv series?

My guilty pleasure anime is Dance in the Vampire Bund. There is not much to the story at all and everything is pretty bland, but I just really enjoy and have watched it several time. Not for the nudity for the perverts out there, but vampires have always been cool in my book and I liked the way the show portrayed them.

Is there somewhere you want to visit before you die?

I want to visit Japan, I know it is expensive as hell but it is something that I would always remember.

What would be the first thing you would try to save during a house fire?

If my family and cats were already safe then I would go for my laptop. If that was safe and I had an adrenaline rush my Anime Collection.

If you had only one more day to live, what would you do?

I would probably do something that I would not have normally done, like skydiving or I would just sit down and watch my favourite show once last time with my friends. Something that would be nice to end on.

(Optional) Please read the story of a man who loved a girl named Denko and post your opinions on it. Warning: It is very long and cringey.

Thank you for opening my eyes to this post. I have not been the most confident man when it comes to expressing my feelings to a girl I like, but compared to this man I AM A LADIES MAN!

LitaKino’s Questions:

What have you found blogging has brought to you?

I guess I would say that it gave me an outlet to talk about an important hobby of mine. My friends enjoy anime as well, but I guess I am the biggest fan out of all of us, so to blog is to connect to people that enjoy the genre as much as I do.

What was your favorite childhood show growing up?

Hands down POWER RANGERS! God I will love this show to this day, it is a campy show that is just enjoyable to watch. Also Beast Wars Transformers, recently bought it on DVD and have been marathoning it whole.

Ramen or Sushi?

I am not the biggest fan of either, but to go with one I would go with Ramen.

What is the most typical anime genre you end up watching a lot?

Even though I am not a fan of the Mecha genre I keep going back to the genre with shows like Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann, Martian Successor Nadesico and Eureka Seven.

What anime character do you feel you relate to a lot?

I do not know one in particular, but if I could I think I would be Sakata Gintoki. Because overall I am a lazy person, but if you need my help I will be there.

What ending of an anime would you change if you had the chance too?

I don’t know how to answer this because I believe that the ending is very important to a series, which would make you think that changing the ending to the series to be better would be a great idea. Though if I changed the ending it would take away from the artist’s original vision and my ending may not be better than what was already given. Well if I had to pick a show I recently watched Madan no Ou to Vandis and that ending could have been a bit better. I would also change the ending to No Game No Life where the ending would be a second season with a conclusive ending.

What do you love to see in a blog?

I like to see creativity and commitment. I want to see creativity in the content, with how is it different from the thousands of other similar blog and commitment to posting. I want to know that I could go there at least once a month and see a new and interesting post.

ChibiMajo’s Questions:

What got you interested in the things you blog about?

What got me into video games and Television were that I always watched them as a kid. If you watch something everyday for years it is going to stick with you.

Favorite food?

I like pasta, I can make a decent red sauce and am always trying to make a better sauce.

What are your hobbies outside of blogging?

Collecting Blurays and DVDs. I have a large collection of them, which you can see an outdated list of them on my blog.

Random fact about you?

I am currently in school to be a Kindergarten teacher.

Favorite animal?

Komodo dragon because it is a GOD DAMN DRAGON!

Ice cream or cake?

Both I love Ice Cream Cake, that is the best of both worlds and is doubly delicious.

What got you into anime?

Shows like Pokemon, Dragon Ball Z, Knights of the Zodiac and Yu Yu Hakusho were things I always watched as a kid. But what really got me into anime was when my mom went to a thrift store and bought me a VHS boxset of Slayers Next. I watched the shit out of the boxset and still wish I had it. I was introduced into my love of anime through that.

Nominations:

Anijubo – This is a great blog and it deserves more attention, also I want to hear the answers.

Nikki no Otaku – Nikki was the first person to nominate me for a Liebster Award, so I wanted to nominate her for this.

Anime Vios – This blogger is just kind in general and is always nice to comment on my posts.

The Reviewer’s Corner – The Reviewer’s Corner is a great blog with a great blogger behind it.

My Questions to YOU!

1. What made you start blogging?

2. What are your favourite anime series?

3. What is the funniest thing that has happened in your life?

4. Outside of blogging what is a hobby that you enjoy?

5. If you are watching the new anime season, what is your favourite anime? If you are not, what was a show or movie that you recently watched that your really enjoyed?

6. What is your favourite live-action television series?

7. How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to THREE Sunshine Award Nominations!

  1. josefcd904 says:

    Thanks for the nomination. I will get to it, (and the other two) sometime after next week. I really appreciate it, and I now need to think of someone else to nominate unless you don’t mind me nominating you.

  2. chibimajo says:

    thanks for answering my questions 🙂

  3. Sunite says:

    Congratulation on the award 🙂

  4. shiroyuni says:

    Hello!! Congrats on the award 🙂 I like your answer to the first question, it’s one with a very practical slant to it and pretty similar to how I would answer it ^^

    And btw, Just Geeky Stuff’s user ID is Keatle and I am Shiroyuni hehe (just so that you don’t credit the wrong person!).

    Cheers and great post! 🙂

  5. nikki says:

    Congrats on receiving the award and thank you for nominating me! I’m not entirely sure I deserve it…but thank you, nonetheless (๑•͈ᴗ•͈)

  6. Keatle says:

    Hey!
    Loved reading your replies to every question, not only mine, but your reaction to the Denko story was absolutely hilarious. I feel the same way as you, I might be bad, but that guy was just terrible.
    Thank you for giving very well thought answers and I wish you the best of luck!

  7. Winny says:

    Heya, thanks for the nomination! I’m humbled that you think my blog deserves more attention, haha (even though I don’t post nearly as regularly as you). I’ll get to writing it soon 🙂

    Best of luck with your kindergarten career!

  8. Pingback: The Sunshine Award | Anime Vios

  9. Pingback: The Sunshine Award!!! | ニッキーのオタク

Leave a Reply

