Anime North: Thursday – Pre Registration Day

an-2015-logo-blk-text

I decided to document what I did at Anime North and what I got, so for the next four days there will be a post about that day at Anime North. Now read about how I waited in line for hours because it is Pre-Registration Day!

This is the most dreaded day for me. In all the years I have went to the convention, this day is usually the most boring because all my friends ditch the line because of working making me wait there all alone. However not this year because I …FORCED… asked politely if they could wait with me. Also it helped that for the first time this year we are going for the whole weekend and staying in a hotel as well.

The Dreaded Line From Hell!

The Dreaded Line From Hell!

So the day started off with us all jumping into the car, grabbing liqueur and heading to the hotel. The woman that helped us check in was extremely nice and we got into the room fairly quickly. After that we went swimming for a couple hours until it was time to pick up the tickets.

It is always neat to go on the Thursday to get the tickets because you can see the Cosplay a day early.

It is always neat to go on the Thursday to get the tickets because you can see the Cosplay a day early.

Every year this line is a bit hectic and it gets bigger and takes longer every year. However, this year it only took us 2.5 hours to get our tickets. Scratch that it was huge and it took longer than previous years. After that instead of going straight to the hotel we decided to be classy like the gentlemen and scholars that we are and went to Hooters for the first time. Honestly the wings were decent for the price I had to pay. Also our waitress was extremely nice, though this may have been just trying to get a good tip.

We just screamed class

We just screamed class

Anyway day zero is uneventful, the real fun starts tommorow.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Anime North: Thursday – Pre Registration Day

  1. Jamie says:

    Oooh, looking forward to your upcoming posts!

  2. aniplays says:

    I always enjoy convention posts. Be sure to take lots of pics!

    On another note, hooters is very ehh …. The one by my house was filled with trashy girls and the food was very ehh also.

    Have fun this weekend!

  3. Cassandra says:

    LoL, the dreaded line from hell! The first days seems tough for a con-goer. That said I have always wanted to go to Hooters to eat their hot wings and drink their good-looking beer but I would probably get embarrassed if I had to see the supposedly very pretty Hooter girl waitresses.

    • dandylion13 says:

      Our waitress was very nice to us at Hooters. However, another waitress came up to the table when she heard it was my birthday and started getting really close to me and she kept thrusting her vagina on me. It was extremely uncomfortable and I did not know how to respond to this. Our original waitress though was really nice, I guess it is the luck of the draw.

      • Cassandra says:

        You don’t say. That would be very embarrassing but to be truthful in general I easily blush when I meet very pretty people, so I would think even before that I would be done for. It’s not that I am shy but I do tend to blush a lot around people.

      • dandylion13 says:

        Yeah the situation was embarrassing. I tell you this the woman with the awkward pelvic thrust was not pretty so you would have been fine.

Leave a Reply

