Anime North: Sunday – Day Three of the Convention and Final Thoughts

an-2015-logo-blk-text

Waking up on the last day to see if we can’t squeeze any deals from the vendors is our goal. Will we accomplish this or will we have to deal with all of the items that we have already purchased.

So we woke up on our last day at Anime North, showered and packed the car. We checked out of the hotel and head to the Anime North one final time. But let us flash back to last night.

Well, that wasn’t the end of Saturday, after the meal we headed back to the hotel to drop off all our stuff and headed to the rave. It was a fun time for like 10 seconds, until my bad shoulder kicked in and through a series of unfortunate events dislocated again. So after I popped it back into place and went to the first aid tent to get a hot pack, the group decided not to continue the rave. We hit one panel and decided to go back to the hotel. We popped a bottle of Champagne and went to sleep.

IMG_1063

This is not my scene, but my friends wanted to go there.

 

So now back to Anime North, I did pick up some final items. I picked up more Lockseed’s for the Kamen Rider Gaim belt I purchased and some movies. I picked up The Castle of Cagliostro Collector’s Edition DVD and Hellsing Ultimate Volume 3. As well as some Gintama Figurines and a Gintama hat. After that we drove home, after stopping at Hooters one last time, because the wings were a real reasonable price.

Now it is time to go home

Now it is time to go home

Overall, the convention was great and I got a lot of things that I really wanted. The Kamen Rider Belt is awesome and I really enjoy it. It really sucks that when I opened it up the Orange Lockseed seemed to broken, maybe changing the batteries would fix that, but it still looks cool.I also learned that there are two different kinds of Lockseeds, the normal and the DX version. The normal ones don’t seem as good as the DX versions and I personally prefer the DX versions now. I also enjoyed how I made a list for Anime North and everything I was looking for I could not find, but I could find the one series I did not add to the list because I had no hope of seeing it there. That is the way conventions go, you may have a plan for what you want to get, but that does not mean you will get it. Overall, I got a lot of interesting things, I had a great time with my friends and I look forward to next year.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Anime North: Sunday – Day Three of the Convention and Final Thoughts

  1. Cassandra says:

    Glad you had a great time. And the irony of the best laid plans.

  2. Oh my – dislocated?! That sounds so painful. Man, sorry that had to happen, and at a rave of all likely things. Such is the way, I suppose. Hopefully next year plans run smoother and you’ll get to check stuff off of the ever growing list! Happy to hear you had a good time, and take care of the shoulder! Ouch ~

    • dandylion13 says:

      Yeah, the doctor said it was from my previous injuries when I played football and did judo. I just need to build more muscle mass in my shoulder. But other than that I am good. Thanks for the concern.

Leave a Reply

