Why AMV’s Are Awesome and Necessary

18411628

I do a lot of posts titles “Here Comes the Anger Train” where I talk about something that gets me mad. Today though I decided to talk about something positive. I am talking about my love of AMVs.

If you do not know what an AMV is, it stands for Anime Music Video. Some musicians may have an animated short for their music video, though it is most commonly done to by mixing a sequence of scenes from a single or multiple anime to match a particular song.

This is me on Karaoke night

This is me on Karaoke night

What I like about AMVs are that they allow you to discover new songs, artist and even anime that you may not have discovered on your own. It allows a editor to show you want he thinks of a certain anime, what song he thinks matches it and then he or she weaves the story through the song. AMVs are brilliant and through them I have found many new bands or songs in general to listen to.

Needless to say we stopped having Karaoke night

Needless to say we stopped having Karaoke night

Here are some AMVs that I really enjoy, though this is a WARNING to people who go down to watch these videos. SOME OF THESE VIDEO’S VISUAL CONTENT OR AUDIO CONTENT MAY BE INAPPROPRIATE FOR A YOUNGER VIEWERS, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. Now on to the AMV…

(Anime Title) Musician – Song Title

(Eureka Seven) Lostprophets – A Town Called Hypocrisy

 

(Nyan Koi) Mindless Self Indulgence – Never Wanted to Dance

 

(Shugo Chara, Lovely Complex, Cardcaptor Sakura, Shuffle!, Ouran High School Host Club, Clannad, Eden of the East) Stereo Skyline – Heartbeat

 

(One Piece) Thousand Foot Krutch – Overkill

 

(Code Geass) Rise Against – From Heads Unworthy

 

(One Piece) Sam Tsui and Christina Grimmia – Just A Dream

 

(Hellsing Ultimate) In This Moment – Adrenalize

 

(Kemeko Deluxe or Kemeko DX) Jason Derulo – Wiggle

 

(Sayonaro Zetsubou Sensei) Killer – The Ready Set

 

(Noragami) My Darkest Days – Save Yourself

 

(Guilty Crown, Munto TV, Air TV, Fairy Tail and Full Metal Panic!) Love is in the Air -The After

 

(AKB0048, Angel Beats!, Bakemonogatari, Beck, Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai!, Durarara!!, Galilei Donna, Guilty Crown, Hunter x Hunter, Interstella5555, K-on!, Kannagi, Kill La Kill, Kyoukai no Kanata, Love Lab, Lucky Star, Macross Frontier, Magi: The Kingdom of Magic, Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic, Mawaru Penguindrum, Mikakunin de Shinkoukei, Nichijou, Nisekoi, Panty & Stocking with Garterbelt, Sakura Trick, Senki Zesshou Symphogear, Space Dandy, SoniAni, Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu, Tasogare Otome x Amnesia, Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann, The IdolM@ster, Toki wo Kakeru Shoujo, Uchouten Kazoku, Uchuu Kyoudai; Wake Up, Girls!; White Album 2, Witch Craft Works, Yuru Yuri, Yuyushiki) sssShawnnnn – Pizza Rolls

Don’t ask me which anime is which… I have a life and don’t have the time to figure it out.

That is why I think AMVs are important. They let people find new anime, artists and songs to listen to. Without AMVs the songs I would listen to would be decreased immensely. Tell me what you think about AMVs in the comments below and share an AMV that you like, if you have any.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Anime, My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Why AMV’s Are Awesome and Necessary

  1. LitaKino says:

    Haha did you know that Love is in the air AMV I made that… LOL

  2. There’s this old Fractale AMV with Neon Lights playing in the background, I think this was my first and favorite AMV, even though it’s a bit flat. I get a feels rush when I watch it >.< AMVs are Awesome, and totally Necessary!

  3. I also adore AMVs! I haven’t seen many of these, so I look forward to working my way through them!

    Just a quick question; how spoiler-y are the two One Piece and the Noragami ones? I try to steer clear of spoilers; I usually bookmark AMVs with them to watch later, though.

  4. Pingback: Lita’s Blogger Feature Friday: Daiyamanga + Post Of The Week | LitaKinoAnimeReviews

  5. Joseph Nebus says:

    I’d think short, easy-to-sample things like this are essential for getting people to try out something new. Committing to a new series or something is a big project, and even one episode is a half-hour of time. But four minutes? We can spare that surely.

  6. swordart21 says:

    I breathe anime and AMV and I will die watching anime and AMV….they are in my genes…. I am sincerel grateful to all those people who have created and will continue to create such a marvelous piece of masterwork….!

  7. Matthew says:

    This is why I like AMVs, they allow me to explore other music and new anime.

Leave a Reply

