My New Obsession from my Internship

Misc

So I have been gone for a while now, but I have good reason. I was doing my internship. I’m sorry for just dropping off the face of the earth with no explanation, I am truly sorry.

But during my Internship I learnt many things and am now walking way with the mindset that I have accomplished my goal for the summer. However, I also walked away with a new obsession, one that I think is going to stick for a long time.

So this summer I have been doing my Internship. With that and work I was working around 7 days a week, so this summer has been pretty tiring. However, in the beginning of my internship I was doing nothing… I literally mean NOTHING. I would sit at my desk all day, stare at the computer and look at the time. This change partway through when I was brought to work on a different project, but in the beginning there was nothing to do. So since I was all caught up on manga and couldn’t watch a TV series or an Anime at my desk I decided to start reading Light Novels, more specifically Chinese Xianxia’s and Wuxias.

This is what a typical protagonist looks like from a Xianxia in my head. This picture specifically is of the main character of I Shall Seal the Heaven - Meng Hao

This is what a typical protagonist looks like from a Xianxia in my head. This picture specifically is of the main character of I Shall Seal the Heaven – Meng Hao

Okay, so some explanation for those who do not now what these mean. Light Novels are similar to how they sound, short novels. Each chapter is around 1 – 3 pages depending on the novel. So it makes you feel like you are making a lot of progress when you are reading them. Wuxia is a genre that follows the adventures of martial artists in ancient China and Xianxia is a subgenre of Wuxia where it follows cultivators on their journey to become Immortals or in some cases Gods. I didn’t read just these genres, but it was my main focus.

So, yeah after a month of reading these I was hooked and now am constantly reading these. The ones that I have read are really good and keep me wanting more. I recommend giving Light Novels a try if you haven’t. Here are some that I recommend to read because I liked them.

  1. Stellar Transformation (Completed)
  2. Coiling Dragon (Completed)
  3. I Shall Seal the Heavens
  4. Desolate Era
  5. Terror Infinity
  6. Tales of Demons and Gods
  7. Dragon Marked War God
  8. The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor
  9. Chaotic Sword God
  10. Zhan Long

All of these are good reads, some of them may be to your liking. Both Coiling Dragon and Stellar Transformation are completed and are worth a read if you have the time. Here are some sites that you can read these at.
WuxiaWorld
Gravity Tales
XianXia World

Also TaffyGirl13 is currently translating Close Combat Mage, so you should definitely check her and the novel out as well.

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My New Obsession from my Internship

  1. LitaKino says:

    Awwww it’s so nice to see you back on here my friend ^^ Glad your internship was good for you, seems you really love light novels at the moment ^^ I have yet to read my first light novel but I’m excited for when I do 😄

  2. Nice to see that you are back

Leave a Reply

