Liebster Award Nomination ROUND 2!

liebster2

Thank you for the nomination Dairenji Reviews, The first time I did one of these I said how Nikki‘s nomination looked like spam, this nomination ended up in my Spam Folder. Good thing I caught it or I would have deleted it. Well here we are again, and now these rules seem a bit different from the ones I had before, but I will respect them. Now here we go again… PARAMORE STYLE!

THE RULES

  • Thank and link the person who nominated you – Answer the questions given by the nominator
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers and link them.
  • Create 11 new questions for the nominees to answer – Notify all nominees via social media/blogs.

The Answers:

If you could change just 1 thing about the world, what would you change?

I don’t know this is a tough one, because there are many things in this world that need to be changed. If I had to say one thing it would be equity. Equity is different from Equality in the sense that it accounts for a persons physical or mental problems. I think this needs to be more acted upon and help people that may need the extra help and are not receiving it.

equity-vs-equality

What superpower would you have and why?

The ability to control matter. That is basically an all powerful I can do anything power, but I have always thought the idea of this would be cool. If I can’t choose that it would be magnetism. Because most things in our world now contain metal, so I would be able to use my powers freely.

magneto-anyone-can-be-a-hero-demotivational-poster-1284784544

What’s your favorite thing to do in vacation?

I guess site seeing. It is interesting to see places that you have never seen before or may not see ever again. So it is always great to get the chance to see something once.

free-wallpaper-1

Favorite ice-cream flavor?

Damn this is hard… Bubble gum without the bubble gum pieces. I do not understand why people put those bubble gum pieces in ice cream. When you get to them they are hard pieces of wax that you have to spit out because they are rocks. They do not make the ice cream any better, it is just a terrible chore.

Skipper-Dipper-Bubble-Gum-Ice-Cream

Do you speak other languages? Which ones?

I wish I want to learn how to speak or at least read Japanese, like any fan of anime.

toshi

Are you looking forward to any series this year?

I am going to say Digimon Tri for nostalgia reasons and Gintama because I love that show and it is always great to get more.

Digimon_Adventure_trixtumblrinlinengx8up0y9n1ry12fy.jpg.pagespeed.ic.EeEls3byjY

Do you believe in ghosts? How about aliens?

Hell yeah I believe in ghosts, my old house was haunted. When I was a kid (Like 5-6 years old) I would always go to my Dad and say” Daddy, Daddy I saw Grandpa last night!” After months of hearing me say this to him my Dad asked me what Grandpa was wearing and I said “Gray Track Pants, Gray Sweat Shirt, No Shoes On.” When we had moved into the house the previous tenant had died working on electrical in the backyard. My Dad asked the neighbour what he was wearing when he died, she said “Gray Track Pants, Gray Sweat Shirt, No Shoes On.” My Dad instantly put the house up for sale. That wasn’t the only thing, we heard foot steps at night and things would fall off the cabinets. The weird thing was that the guys kids left everything, including the crosses from the caskets. One day he came by and picked them up, as soon as though crosses left the house… Everything stopped.

Also yeah I believe in aliens, because it would be stupid to believe that we are the only intelligent species in the entire universe.

17

Do you have a role model? Who is it and why?

I am going to copy and paste my answer from the last Liebster Award nomination.

I know it is cheesy, but my parents. My father has always worked hard to make a better future for my sister and I. His personality and attitude towards life is encouraging. My mother has a debilitating disease that has affected her since she was young. I only found out a couple of years ago. For most of my life she hid her disease and did things that may have been extremely hard for her, just to keep us happy. They are role models that are people I strive to be.

bean-family

Are you nervous around people or large crowds?

Not really nervous around large crowds because everyone is there to do something, so they are not necessarily paying attention to you. Had to learn that working at Wonderland because I basically stood in the crowds to get people to play my games, but I am nervous around new people. When I meet someone for the first time I will be really quiet for a while to gauge what is okay and not okay to say in front of this person through their actions and comments.

80Sln9Z

Have you tried food from different countries? If so, what was your favorite?

It is going to be Japanese food because it is really mild (with me not being good with spices) and just tastes good. I enjoy Japanese curry (which I didn’t like curry at all before trying it) and Chicken Katsu, because it just tastes great.

The Chicken Katsu from a great restaurant in Downtown Toronto

The Chicken Katsu from a great restaurant in Downtown Toronto

What is your current obsession?

I don’t really have a current obsession, but I have always been obsessed with collecting DVD’s and Blurays. I now I can buy the digital copy or watch it on Netflix, but I like to own the physical copy, because it can come with some awesome features and the boxes can look awesome. OH SHIT I just thought of one, going to the Gym. A new Gym opened up close to us and we all decided to get a membership to it. It helps keep me committed to losing weight and working out.

0004

Well those are my answers to the Liebster Award it is now time to nominate 11? people to do the same thing and here are their questions…

1. What is your favourite series? does not have to be anime

2. Why is that you favourite series?

3. Do you read comic books, if so what is your favourite comic book>

4. Where would you like to travel if you had the chance?

5. What is your favourite food?

6. What is your favourite videogame?

7. Have you ever bought anything online, if so what was it?

8. Who is your role model?

9. Who is you favourite Superhero?

10. Do you play board games, if so which ones?

11. What got you into Blogging?

And the Nominees are…

1. Anime Vios
2. The Gigantic Project
3. The Mystic Otaku
4. The Otaku Judge
5. The Reviewer’s Corner
6. Totesenota
7. Wakuwafu
8. Hylian Spud’s Blog
9. My Otaku Reviews
10. The Baka’s Guide to Being An Otaku
11. The Morning Toast

About dandylion13

I mostly talk about anime, and whatever I feel like on another day. So come on down and read a review!
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Liebster Award Nomination ROUND 2!

  1. josefcd904 says:

    I am at bit of a standstill since I was going to nominate Anime Vios,Otaku Judge, and Wakuwafu. At least I have a few others to nominate still, unless they do not mind me nominating them again.

  2. 1. Death Note, FMA: Brotherhood or Code Geass.

    2. Good characters, some touching moments and exciting twists.

    3. I used to read Marvel comics, but I stopped due to the cost.

    4. Australia.

    5. Tuna pasta bake.

    6. Fire Emblem, Phantasy Star Online and Disgaea.

    7. Most of my anime DVDs were purchased from online stores.

    8. Pass

    9. Spider-Girl

    10. Not anymore. During my teens I used to love Hero Quest and Risk.

    11. I have always enjoyed writing reviews. Starting a blog seemed like a good way of sharing my opinions and interacting with others who share my tastes.

  3. totesenota says:

    Thanks for the nomination, dandylion13. Normally it’s against my code of honor to reciprocate these semi-spammy chain-lettery kind of deals, but I’ll respect your wishes and take part of this questionnaire thing (just don’t ask me to nominate others! >.
    You mean like American comic books? Pfft. I don’t even read manga. Who reads?

    4. Where would you like to travel if you had the chance?
    The 2D universe where I can become anime. Or, Japan works too. Typical weeaboo answers.
    On the real tho, Europe in general is a pretty cool place. Being in the States and in the same place your whole life gets pretty boring.

    5. What is your favourite food?
    Steak, medium rare.

    6. What is your favourite videogame?
    This is a pretty tough question to answer because I love all my vidya games equally. If you had to measure it in terms of time investment and emotional connection… World of Warcraft would probably be in that category. I’m now retired, but that’s probably the best answer I can give.

    7. Have you ever bought anything online, if so what was it?
    I literally buy everything online. The modern comfort of to-your-door delivery is something that a hikikomori such as myself relishes in. Now if you’re asking for a list of the shit I buy online, that’s a step too far. :0

    8. Who is your role model?
    Kana Hanazawa.

    9. Who is you favourite Superhero?
    Probably Iron Man.

    10. Do you play board games, if so which ones?
    Monopoly for life. No, for the most part I’ve gone digital.

    11. What got you into Blogging?
    Honestly, it was a joke. You might say it’s an incredibly long-running joke. I know a tryhard IRL who blogs about films and he’s generally a dickhole so some friends and I thought it would be funny if I could start my own blog writing about weeaboo shit and try to surpass him in popularity. Is it working? Probably. I don’t think he knows about this yet. Oh, the things I would do just to shame a dickhole…

    • dandylion13 says:

      Man, your posts are funny and they are just enjoyable to read. Keep up the good work and thank for answering.

    • totesenota says:

      Thanks! It looks like the first half of the questionnaire got mangled in my comment somehow… Either that or my browser is going apeshit. Here’s the first three questions and answers for security.

      1. What is your favourite series? does not have to be anime
      As a professional weeaboo, you bet your ass it’s going to be an anime. Hands down, Kill la Kill.

      2. Why is that you favourite series?
      Besides being the first series that got me into this mess, it’s one of those animes that just has everything I like. The pacing is fast to my liking, the characters are unique, goku uniforms are a bomb as hell concept… It knows when to make you lol and when you make you feel. And the girls are best.

      3. Do you read comic books, if so what is your favourite comic book>
      You mean like American comic books? Pfft. I don’t even read manga. Who reads?

Leave a Reply

